31
Aug
08

My new phone :) Samsung I550W

Just came back from 2 weeks of business trip in Singapore. My whole body is very stiff now, got to go for massage later 🙂

Sorry for being lagging in updating my blog. It is impossible for me to update my blog during office hour, and in the hotel there’s no free internet access (they charge SDL 1/minute which is damn ridiculous!) On and off I managed to ‘piggy-back’ on some open Wifi connection but since I am staying on 12th floor so its hard to get a constant and fast connection.

Anyway, several things happened during the period I was in Singapore, so got to spend some time to update it here, in several posts.

First of all, yay got a new phone for myself 🙂 Samsung I550W. I like it very much although initially I wanted to get myself a smartphone Samsung i780. But since my finance minister (girlfriend) is with me when I bought my phone obviously I will make a much rational choice 🙂 Here’s the photo (took from some other website but its exactly the same)

The reason that I choose this model is that it is light, quick response, bright and nice 2.6″ screen, stable OS (Symbian S60V3FP1), and It is feature packed : Wifi, GPS, 3G. Overall the price/feature/performance of this phone wins me over, compared to Nokia E66 or E71 or other models.

After 1 week of using it, i would say that I am quite satisfied with the phone, although the track-ball type of navigation needs some time to get used too, and I have not successfully try out the Wifi and GPS feature. None the less the phone response is much more faster compared to my old N70 phone.

I spend SDL 510 on this phone, bought from Little India’s Mustapha shop. Unfortunately when I thought I got the best deal in town then I saw advert on Singtel, which offering this model without plan for SDL 495, and to my further disappointment, my colleague’s husband bought the same model few days later in COMMEX (sort of IT fair in S’pore) for SDL 460. Huh!!!! Anyway, life moves on 🙂

Later I got to buy a LCD protector, as well as a phone case, otherwise it will be scratched easily.

Hopefully this time around I will not loss my phone again…..

Cheers!

1 Response to “My new phone :) Samsung I550W”


  1. September 30, 2014 at 12:42 pm

    If you desire to increase your know-how simply keep
    visiting this website and be updated with the most recent news posted here.


Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 36,420 rings

Top Clicks

  • None

