17
Aug
08

Lost my phone ! #%*@#$&!*@#%$@#@$%

Lost my handphone (Nokia N70) yesterday, damn it!!! Yesterday we held the 7th lunar month ceremony in our company. As usual in between the prayers we will ask for ‘lucky number’ from the Tua Pek Gong (大伯公) . Then I jot down the number using my hand phone. After the ceremony completed, I went to the 4D shop opposite my office to buy the number, hoping to strike it big. I took out my hand phone in order to check what’s the number, and I placed the phone besides the counter so that I can write the number onto the paper. Unfortunately I forget to place it back to my pocket, and the rest is history !!! The number I bet on didn’t bring me any luck as well….

I like that phone very much, Its easy to use and very durable. Although I am quite heart-pain with the lost of my RM1400 hand phone, but worst of all is that all of my contacts are in the phone, I didn’t backup the phone before. Die, I don’t know how am I going to get all the contacts back! That’s the most heart-aching part! Luckily I don’t have any hanky-panky photos/videos/messages in the phone, otherwise … hehe …

Anyway moral behind the story

1) Always backup your phone’s contact, don’t ever think you will not lost your phone.

2) Don’t bet, as you will loose more than just your money.

3) Guys, always listen to your girl friend, if she said don’t bet, then don’t.

Don’t get me wrong, actually I am not a compulsive gambler, just an ‘occasional’ gambler 🙂

One thing good out of this is that finally I got a reason to buy a new phone. HTC Touch Diamond, here I come!!! 🙂 (but need to get green light from my Financial Minister first…. dear…. can I ….. can I ???) 🙂

Edit : Now I am looking at Samsung i780, seems to be a nice phone as well 🙂

2 Responses to “Lost my phone ! #%*@#$&!*@#%$@#@$%”


  1. 1 novice101
    August 17, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    When you said ‘g/f’, you are right, you should definitely listen to your grandfather. I am sure his words is packed with wisdom. You will never go wrong.

  2. 2 ringingear
    August 18, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Haha, g/f that I was referring to was girl friend. But indeed one should always listen to either girl friend or grandfather as it will never go wrong 🙂 cheers mate.


Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 36,420 rings

Top Clicks

  • None

