04
Aug
08

Busy month…

I have been lagging in updating my blog. The only thing I managed to do is to change my theme to a darker theme which i felt its easier to read the postings. Tomorrow I will leave to Singapore again for 3 days business trip and will be back on Thu night. It will be a very busy month for me as I have to travel to Singapore very frequently.

On the other hand, nothing much to update except that we have decided to postpone our marriage registration to October due to some unforeseen circumstances. We have already confirmed the bridal shop in which we will be taking our wedding photo. Its in Kuching, the package is around RM3000, middle range package as we don’t want to spend too much on just wedding photo shot as well as gown rental. Anyway we have to spend additionally due to we will be having our wedding reception/dinner in both Melaka and Kuching. Still unsure about when to perform our Chinese wedding ceremony as there are several things to be considered.

I am looking forward for our marriage, I know my ah dear is anxious too 🙂

Cheers!

3 Responses to “Busy month…”


  1. 1 Chui Chui
    August 8, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    Hi CS, I’m Susan’s sister. Thanks to her, I have been following your posts in the past few months. I enjoyed reading them 🙂
    A quick respond regarding dark background vs readability. I personally prefer light-on-dark designs and many people with visual impairments prefer light-on-dark text too. However you can find a lot other opinions on this topic (background colour and accessibility).
    NB: I am working in the area of usability and accessibility, so I always enjoy discussing about how to create nice interfaces/website which are also user-friendly 🙂

  2. 2 ringingear
    August 8, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    Chui,
    Hey! Long time no see! Thanks for your comment. Ya personally I like light text over dark background too as it create a nice ambient for reading and even after long time looking at the screen one will not easily felt tired (as sometime my post tends to be a bit on the lengthy side, too much grandmother story) 🙂 Cheers!

  3. 3 theflyingmind
    August 9, 2008 at 3:54 am

    Also… Congratulations on your forthcoming wedding! Look forward to seeing your photos 🙂


Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 36,420 rings

Top Clicks

  • None

