02
Jul
08

Ooops, I can foresee some stress coming my way :)

Yes, definitely some stress coming my way.

Why ? coz have to start to consider about my marriage arrangement already 🙂 And marriage arrangement for Chinese is quite a ‘challenging’ task.

Initially we planned to have our wedding end of next year, so we will have to start planning some where end of this year. But due to some reasons we have to expedite our marriage, most probably to 1st quarter next year, depends on which ‘auspicious’ day available.

Oh my, really don’t know how to start planning….

This week my dear will come back then have to discuss with her how to proceed.

Last weekend I went to Kuching with my mum, main purpose is to discuss about marriage arrangement. Still not confirmed everything yet but at least we know we have to expedite it. And we went to a bridal shop in Kuching to see sample photo, seems like not bad although the cost is slightly over our budget. But the quality is there so we might opt for that. Yah we planned to take our wedding photo in Kuching and not in my hometown Melaka, mainly due to we want something different, and my colleagues wanted to see wedding photo taken from place other than Melaka 🙂

Anyway, got to wait for the next year’s Chinese Almanac (通书) to be available (probably in 1 month time) in order to check which is the auspicious day then we have to plan backward on what are the things to be done.

Wish me luck 🙂

2 Responses to “Ooops, I can foresee some stress coming my way :)”


  1. 1 sansan
    July 2, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    恭喜你啊,我亲爱的朋友! dont be stress. 🙂 and enjoy the process, k.

    永浴爱河,永结同心。

  2. 2 ringingear
    July 3, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Haha kamsiah kamsiah.
    I am actually getting tired of people asking me when am I going to get married. Even our company’s guard asked the same question huh! 🙂 Anyway i will pass you the invitation card when its ready 🙂 cheers!


Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 36,420 rings

Top Clicks

  • None

