25
Jun
08

Happy birthday to me! ~_~

First thing that come to my mind is it’s 2008, 2008, 2008 and its not 1976(year i was born).

Why? Because 2 years ago on this day I was sending an memo via email to everyone in the company about some updates. In the memo when I type out the date, instead of 25-06-2006 I typed 25-06-1976 since I was so get used to writing this date.

After I sent the email out then after a short while I received call from some colleagues wishing me happy birthday-I was puzzled why they know its my birthday, and when I go to canteen I can see people smiling at me then I realized that something was wrong. Haha finally someone told me the mistake in my email. Gosh so damn paiseh o_o !!

So, since that day I always double and triple check my email before I sent it out, especially on my birthday 🙂 No more screwing up and becomes laughing stock.

By the way, on my birthday I just wanted to say thanks to my mum, because of her ‘hard work’ then only I have a birthday to be celebrated (though I don’t really celebrate my birthday as Its not that important). Thanks mum!

I hope as I grew older I will become wiser as well…

Love & Peace.

Cheers

0 Responses to “Happy birthday to me! ~_~”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 36,544 rings

Top Clicks

  • None

