07
Jun
08

Back from Singapore

I just came back from a 3 days business trip in Singapore. Besides the crazy/stupid/idiotic news about our gomen increasing the petrol price by 41%, everything else is ok. Had a meeting with our top brass from Japan and we discussed the issues related to my work.

I was able to inform them frankly about my present difficulties and my expectations. On the other hand I also came to know that they have some projects and I might be able to participate in. Anyway, nothing is firmed yet because they need to further evaluate what is the best for myself and the company. One thing that I am grateful was that they pay attention to my personal goal rather than all the usual “how you can contribute to company” thing. I am glad to be able to meet up with them because not always one will have chance to meet up with top management and convey the message in a direct and frank method.

I think there will be some decision by end of the year on how we should proceed. I am really hoping to be able to be able to work in other countries while I am still young. Until then, I still have several projects to be completed so I will have to keep my motivation level high 🙂

Cheers!

0 Responses to “Back from Singapore”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 36,420 rings

Top Clicks

  • None

