29
Apr
08

Busy day!

What a busy day, covering some of the shit being left by my assistant who left the company yesterday. Normally I don’t mind to cover my assistant job but I am really disappointed with this guy. Before he left I already asked him to complete some tasks but today I find out that most of the thing he completed only on the surface level. I trusted him that’s why I didn’t check everything before he leaves the office. Its a big mistake on my part.

Well, nothing too serious but I was hoping that he can at least complete the tasks which I assigned to him. Instead for the whole week he was spending 80% of the time at some where in the company. When I asked him he told me that he is doing some support task which I am doubtful of, but usually I will not say anything unless I see something with my own eyes.

Anyhow, he already left and part of me felt somewhat relieved. He never fit in our team properly. There’s no proper communication between him and the rest of us. He is fine with other department’s colleague but within our own team he is acting differently.

There’s one time when I had a discussion with him about some issues which I felt he is not doing correctly, but end up I walked out of the meeting room with my b/p reaching 180/120 I guess. I have never met someone like that in my 12 years of working here. So self-centered and not able to accept other people’s opinion, on top of that being rude towards me, which is his boss. From that day onwards I was waiting to see when he will quit and I totally give up on him.

Some people can be good friend but will never be a good colleague/subordinates. Some people you just can’t change their mindset. Probably my approach is wrong (which i doubt so), probably he just doesnt fit into an team, instead he would probably suitable working as lone ranger. Well good luck to him anyway….

And its hard to get new people nowadays, posted advertisement on jobstreet for 2 weeks already, there’s only a handful of people applied and yet mostly does not fit into the requirements that we are looking for (either over or under qualified)

I think I will be damn busy for the coming months…… aiyaya…..

0 Responses to “Busy day!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 36,544 rings

Top Clicks

  • None

